August 2, 2023
2023 National Awards of Landscape Excellence

The winners of the 20th annual National Awards of Landscape Excellence (NALE) were announced live on Aug. 9, 2023 during a special reception held at the Fairmont Winnipeg in Manitoba. The event was held in conjunction with the Canadian Nursery Landscape Association’s (CNLA) summer meetings.

The awards recognize Canadian companies that have actively participated in significantly building on the level of professionalism in the landscape industry. Congratulations to this year’s winners! 2023 National Awards of Excellence winners:
  NALE Winner

Commercial Landscape Construction
Winner: Trim Landscaping
For: Peggy’s Cove
Halifax, Nova Scotia

NALE Winner

Commercial Landscape Maintenance
Winner: Strathmore Landscape Contractors
For: Consilium Place
LaSalle, Quebec 
NALE Winner

Residential Landscape Construction
Winner: Fossil Landscape Construction
For: Modern Luxury
Vancouver, British Columbia

NALE Winner

Residential Landscape Maintenance
Winner: It’s About Thyme Inc.
For: Urban Oasis
Stratford, Ontario

NALE Winner

Landscape Design
Winner: Planta Landscape Inc.
For: Britannia Residence
Calgary, Alberta

NALE Winner

Garden Centre of Distinction
Winner: Alternative Garden Centre
Brandon, Manitoba
Sponsored by Greenhouse Canada Magazine

NALE Winner

Grower of Distinction
Winner: Jefferies Nurseries Ltd.
Portage la Prairie, Manitoba
Sponsored by LMN

NALE Winner

Green for Life Community Award
Green Cities Foundation
For: St. Matthew’s House
Sponsored by Caterpillar

The National Awards of Landscape Excellence are sponsored by: Caterpillar, John Deere, Equinox Environmental Products, Hortprotect, Fenchurch General Insurance Company, and Greenhouse Canada Magazine.

Winners from this year and previous years are highlighted on the CNLA website at Check out CNLA’s YouTube channel at for videos on all of this year’s finalists and winning projects and past winners.