December 3, 2019

AIPH releases grower shortlist

The International Association of Horticultural Producers (AIPH) announced the finalists of the International Grower of the Year (IGOTY) Awards 2020, which takes place in January at IPM Essen in Germany. Ten ornamentals growers from eight different countries (China, Ecuador, Hong Kong, Israel, Kenya, South Africa, the Netherlands and the UK) have reached the final.

The IGOTY 2020 finalists are Anthura, BellaRosa, Citrina Sales BV, Danziger Guatemala, Hangzhou Huazhiyun Agriculture Investment, Hasfarm Holdings, Kernock Park Plants, LVG Plants, Miao Fu Holdings and Oserian Development.

The IGOTY Awards 2020 consists of four categories: finished plants and trees, cut flowers and bulbs, young plants and sustainability. Within each category, bronze, silver and gold awards will be given. One overall winner will be awarded the Gold Rose and crowned International Grower of the Year 2020.

An international jury of industry experts, led by Tim Edwards, AIPH Vice President, assessed the competition entries against specific criteria relating to economic performance, innovation, market insight, sustainability and human resources.